Photo

How Do I Flatten My Hard, Round Belly Pouch? In Desperate Need Of Advice.

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 novah

novah

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 30 April 2010 - 11:50 AM

Hello,

I am sure similar questions have been asked before but I took a look and didn't see any (feel free to show me). I really need help and guidance.

I am a 28 yr old female. I have never been overweight and my stomach was perfectly flat before pregnancy.

It's now been 1.5 years since c-section delivery.

I have been working out for about 3 months now and I'm starting to get fit in all areas of my body except my stomach.

My stomach looks and feels like a hard round "pouch". I look 4 months pregnant in profile. This is very frustrating and saddening to me. My stomach does not "match" the rest of my body. And I know its not all fat because when I feel it its hard, so it must be muscle.

Even when sucking in my stomach it will not get flat (this was never a problem before pregnancy).

Is there any hope for me? Which pilates exercises will help solve my problem?

Thank you very much in advance for any and all info!!!

#2 bokfukata

bokfukata

• Members
  • 1,157 posts

Posted 30 April 2010 - 04:31 PM

I don't know why your belly is sticking out. It could be your posture or a weak powerhouse, which is not exactly the same thing as weak abdominal muscles (I know plenty of people who have super-strong "ab" muscles but whose bellies still stick out). I sound like a broken record but if you're interested in Pilates, I'd suggest finding a good instructor and taking some sessions.

There are no specific Pilates exercises that I know of or can suggest -- you kind of have to do the whole she-bang to get the benefits of Pilates.

#3 gaile

gaile

• Moderators
  • 1,307 posts

Posted 01 May 2010 - 12:01 AM